SECRETARY'S REPORT, 2024

- 1. Notice of the Annual General Meeting was given to members on 30 October 2024.
- 2. The Executive Committee has continued to meet regularly through the year, on 11 January 2024, 23 April 2024, 22 May 2024, 11 July 2024, 16 September 2024 and 29 October 2024.
- 3. Membership of The Adjudication Society currently exceeds 765 members (as of 5 November 2024).
- 4. The Society held elections for the Executive Committee positions of Honorary Officers and General Members this year. As the only Honorary Officer position contested was that of Chairman, an election was held for that position with Sean Gibbs the successful candidate. No nominations were received for the Honorary Officer position of Conference Organiser and thus the position currently remains vacant. There were 8 nominations for the 8 General Member positions and thus no election for General Members was held. The Executive Committee for 2024/2025 is constituted as follows:

Honorary Officers:

Chairman Sean Gibbs

Senior Vice Chairman Bernadette Barker

Junior Vice Chairman Amy Bonczyk

Honorary Secretary Claire King

Honorary Treasurer Suryen Nullatamby

Regional Co-ordinator Carly Thorpe

Conference Organiser Vacant

<u>General Members:</u> Nick Baster

Morwenna Crichton

Arran Dowling-Hussey

Nicholas Gould

Hamish Lal

Sue Kim

Dean Sayers

Morwenna Crichton

5 November 2024